-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Neurotic Much?

I am getting more and more neurotic as time passes. I�m guessing that there is some kind of hidden equation that increases my level of neurosis for each fortnight that passes during which I wear the color moss green more than three times. I don�t know, but if I can figure it out, I need to put a stop to it. Case in point. I just got up to use the facilities. On my way to the facilities, I saw another person enter the bathroom. For whatever reason, I chose not to go to the bathroom and instead made a circuit throughout the office then back to my office where I am now sitting with a full bladder. This makes no sense? Why couldn�t I just go into the bathroom? There are multiple stalls. Hello??? Crazy much? I think so.

HA! As I was typing about my newest neurotic behavior, Taerna just called and asked if I needed something. On my �walk,� I passed her office and had poked my head in to chat, only she was on the phone. I�ll be she feels special � �yeah, I was going to the bathroom, but then someone walked in before me, so I decided to go talk to you instead.� Special. I need to work on that.

I travel for work this week, and despite knowing that, I have done absolutely nothing to prepare myself for the trip I will take on Wednesday or the trip I will take on Monday. In fact, for the Monday trip, I have no idea what time I�ll leave, who I�ll see or any of that jazz. Swell! I could be planning some of those details right now, but I am 72% distracted by my overfull bladder. I fear what happens should there be another person on their way into the bathroom when I get up. I don�t think I can last through round three.

I need to stop typing this noise and get myself to the gym. Ryan and I did manage to go on Saturday, and we were rewarded by overhearing this brief exchange between our fellow gym members:

Cast of Characters:

Al � Man in his early sixties wearing a navy blue windbreaker and short running shorts.
Sal � Married to Al. Wearing a matching navy blue windbreaker and equally short running shorts.
Bev � Woman in her mid-fifties. Very fit for her age � athletic in appearance, wearing makeup at the gym.

Act One:

Sal: Hey Bev! Didn�t I see you in the spinning class earlier this week?

Bev: Oh yeah. I do spinning on Tuesdays and Thursdays. I�m taking a step class this morning. Where are you headed?

Sal: Al and I are headed to the mat class. Afterwards, I think we�ll play a bit of tennis.

Al: (enters stage left) Hey Sal, are you ready for the class?

Sal: Sure! I was just chatting with Bev.

Al: Bev! I have been admiring you from a distance for quite some time. It is nice to finally meet you up close and personal.

Sal: (punches Al lightly in the chest and laughs adoringly) Oh Al!

Curtain falls.

We didn�t hear the rest of the conversation, but left to our imaginations, we came up with the fact that Sal and Al were looking to experiment a bit, and Sal had been building the relationship with Bev in order to facilitate the threesome. Then again, Al could just be in sales and use that cheesy salesmen crap in his everyday life. It�s hard to say. Nonetheless, we enjoyed speculating on their lives for a few minutes as we walked to the car.

5:18 p.m. - February 21, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group