-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Surprise is RUINED

Well shit. My surprise was ruined. I forgot that I work at ADFI (the Adult Daycare for the Functionally Insane). A long story short, I can�t meet the dish guy as planned because I now need to be in the office for 10 hours straight for a big project. I appreciate the necessity of being at work when you are supposed to be at work, but dammit. My plans were RUINED! I had to call Ryan and give him all the gory details of what his gift was and what it would take to get dish installed on our house. It is going to be a PAIN in the arse. So now, it is much less of a gift and more of a new utility. I just don�t want to admit that it was a utility all along. Anyhow my history of sucking at surprises gets another tally mark in the Super Suck column. Dammit!

Last night, Ryan and I constructed a crappy CD shelving unit to house our myriad of CDs. Between the two of us, we have nearly 500 CDs. The shelving unit is hideous, but it did the trick. Can I just tell you, by the way, how much dust CDs collect overtime? My hands were flat out nasty by the end of this project. I kept wiping CD case dust on my shirt before putting them on the shelf, and my shirt was nearly black on the tummy. Super ew. I hope the new method of storage reduces that some. Ick! I don�t know what your policies are on CDs, but I have long adhered to the policy that every CD purchased must be kept regardless of how shitty it is, and all CDs must be kept in the same place. Luckily, Ryan adhered to the same policy over the years, so I was a little less embarrassed when I handed him a CD and asked him to file it under �N�. He glanced at the cover and then looked again more closely. I think it may have been the first time he ever held a New Kids On the Block CD in his hand. Worst yet, it was the N.K.O.T.B. Greatest Hits CD purchased only a few short years ago. Shut it! I was a huge fan of Donnie back in the day.

Well crap, my project beckons. Maybe I�ll write more later today. Maybe I won�t.

11:52 a.m. - May 27, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group