-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MBA Essay Hell Continues

The bullshit. It hurts. I�m melting, I�m melting.

I just wrote these sentences�

�I believe that by returning to the classroom, I can continue to expand upon that knowledge and will learn new ways of tackling the ever increasing demands of my work� Upon earning my graduate degree in business, I will be better prepared to take on new roles and assume more responsibility.�

It hurts so much. I wonder why they have essays attached to applications. Do they really learn anything from them? If I were on the review board, I would turn the review into sort of a game show. Cheesy Essay Clich�s for $400, Alex.

Alex: Organized, Driven and Team Player

Guy Who Hits the Buzzer First: What are the three most common words used in response to question 6A - �Use three words to describe yourself�?

Alex: Correct!

Seriously. What a load of crap. Okay � so I am pissed at the whole stupid essay thing, I just impulse applied to another college. I�d best get my head on straight or the next thing you know I will just get my degree, my online degree� Amazing how that song sticks in one�s head.

I�ll stop with the disconnected ranting now. I�m off to the house where I get to see Ryan for the first time in what seems like weeks. He�s been super busy with a project, and the work load is finally letting up. Yay!

5:38 p.m. - August 11, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group