-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Napkins Suck

What is it about napkins that make them so ineffective at handling moisture? You�d think that someone would realize that napkins are the most likely first responder to a spill at a dining room table or the item most often moistened for removal of gunk off one�s face. Just now, I wanted to clean some ick off my mouse and the only available paper source was a napkin. Well that or public restroom paper towel and don�t even get me started on that lint mongering invention. I�m sure there is a napkin out there that doesn�t fall to pieces in high humidity, but the majority just can�t hack it.

Also irritating me today is the big shock that the price of gas causes a great burden on people which may lead towards more violence and theft. Nothing bothers me more than bitching about the price of gas. I don�t really advocate any particular solution to solving the gas problem. I do know that it must have caused a burden for a particular little bitch at the local fast food stop as she took matters and my credit card into her own hands to relieve the burden for herself and presumably a few friends.

Ryan and I had gone through the drive thru and paid with a credit card one Thursday night. We were yapping about something or other while the young bee-yotch swiped our card to pay for meals for our ever fattening asses. Because they don�t require a signature on the credit card slips under a certain amount, we lost focus on the whole paying thing. She must have noticed we weren�t paying attention because she passed us our food, remembered to include straws and the appropriate number of items and thanked us kindly as we drove off leaving our credit card in her conniving little bitch hands. Since I don�t eat out at lunch often and had weaned myself from a recent shopping bug, I didn�t notice that the card was missing from my purse. Stupid me.

Two days later, the phone rang. My credit card company had spied some unusual activity on my account. The unusual activity consisted of four visits to different gas stations between 2:00 and 3:00 am on the night the card was stolen. It seems that the employees of this particular super sized establishment treated themselves to a little bonus gas at the expense of me then ultimately the fraud department of my credit card company. Rat bastards! Of course calling the manager at said establishment did no good. He effectively hung up on Ryan. Hell, he was probably in on the deal. Anyhow, the morale of the story is pay attention to your credit cards � a big duh there. I�m sure you all are on top of it, and I�m just stupid. But still. She�s a little gas thieving bee-yotch.

5:27 p.m. - August 23, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group