-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cat Fight Champion

Holy shit! Has it really been 12 days since I last updated? I really suck! I have been busy, if that is any consolation. I had crazy meetings that ran from the ass crack of dawn all the way through the wee hours of the night (read 10:00 pm). I decided on a grad school then changed my mind then decided on another and then changed my mind again leaving me no closer to a decision than I was 12 days ago. I even managed to find something that would make me the envy of Jane.


That�s right. That�s an airbrushed cat face on a lace fringed wife-beater. And it is mine ALL mine! And what you can�t see is the best part. On the back of this lovely work of art is even more art. The back of this shirt reads:

Cat Fight Champion

You wanna know who the cat fight champion is? It�s me. I have the wife beater to prove it. Cat Fight Champion. On a wife-beater. Damn. That�s genius.

I earned the title of Cat Fight Champion last Friday night at a bar in Kansas City that has managed to remain impervious to the outside world since its opening in 1982. Everything from the cheesy non-neon neon sign out front to the clientele on the inside have remained exactly the same. We�d gone there to see a friend�s band play when approached by the barfly Jane describes in her journal. The shirt was given to me for free, so that I would �Spread the word.� Unfortunately, the shirts creator, presumably intoxicated on a six pack of Bartles and James Strawberry Daiquiri wine coolers, failed to mention her name and the name of her company. She also provided no means by which to contact her except to assume that she can be found doing the Neutron Dance at this particular club every Friday night.

I�m a bit sad, actually. She refused to accept my brother�s money for the shirt, so I have given her nothing, yet she has given me so much. Her only form of advertising was to wear a sample shirt on her obviously fake breasts and to hand out the shirts at a bar. And I can be of no help in creating her new little shirt empire. I suppose maybe the shirt found its way to me due to my recent recollection on my dead cat Blizzard. Karma - both a bitch and a blessing.

Cat Fight Champion � crazy trailer sex was had after she and her man thought up that little gem.

4:57 p.m. - November 22, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group