-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bitching and Moaning

It is 4:57 P.M., and it is almost completely dark outside. I hate winter. I have been traveling quite a bit lately, and my body is pissed. Luckily, I completed my last trip for the year last night. Unfortunately, the new year is just around the corner. Woe is me.

To elaborate a bit on the pissed off body thing, here are a few of my symptoms. Please note, I believe that all of these are symptoms of stress. And no. I am not pregnant. I have headaches, some of them are sharp and pointy, others are dull and achy. The sharp pointy ones usually occur after a long flight and are most times accompanied by sensitivity to light suggesting the onset of a migraine. Sometimes, they are quick flashes of sharp pointy pain, other times they are long episodes of sharp pointy pain that are resolved by taking migraine medicine. Fun. The dull achy ones are usually related to being hungry.

Seeing as food is everywhere, you�d think those would be the easiest to resolve � just eat something, and the headache will go away! However, my stomach is super pissed at me, too. Yesterday, the little room service guy delivered my breakfast for me about 15 minutes late. I say �little� because he was fully a head shorter than me, and I am only 5�1. I was already cutting it close on time, so I decided to just eat a couple strips of bacon and take my English muffin to go. I sat down to put on my shoes and gnawed on a piece of bacon at the same time. It was really thick overly peppered bacon. I didn�t much like the taste. I finished eating it and went into the bathroom to brush my teeth. As I stood in front of the mirror with my tiny little tube of toothpaste, a sudden sharp pain seared across my lower abdomen. I caught myself in a half-bent over position leaning against the counter while this pain coursed through my abdomen for about 10 seconds. I didn�t want to stand up straight, nor did I want to sit or lay down. I was frozen. Then, as quickly as it came, the pain left. Needless to say, I wasn�t too excited about trying to eat that English muffin.

Despite a full night�s rest, I was still pretty tired yesterday and my mood was all sorts of bleh. Somehow, being tired coupled with having a messed up stomach with a side of dull headache made it hard for me to have much of an appetite at lunch. This meant that my dull headache retreated temporarily only to return about the time I boarded my flight home making it impossible to fall asleep on the plane. By the time I got home at 8:30 pm, the dull headache morphed into a sharp pointy headache. This shit is never ending. In an attempt to please my pissed off body, I stayed in bed until 9:30 this morning. Now it is just after five, pitch black and my body thinks it is time to go to sleep again. Sigh.

I really do think all of this shit is stress related. There are many changes going on at the office, I�m getting ready to start school in January and my house is still not fully remodeled. There is no good reason I shouldn�t be stressed at this point. After realizing that stress was manifesting itself into a lot of unhealthy behaviors and symptoms, I declared this morning that I was going to try and put some of those things aside and focus in on being healthy. I thought eating right might help, but I forgot that at lunch and ordered chicken strips and French fries, only the chicken strips weren�t so good, so I only ate the fries. Salt. Smart. Whatever.

I�m headed out now. Rather than go to the gym, I�m going to stop at Target and buy a fitness video or two. Something that involves yoga or Pilates or something like that. I figure if it is something I can do at home and it involves stretching it might help relieve some of the stress and whatnot. Stupid stress.

5:21 p.m. - December 13, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group