-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The End of Nitpick?

I'm thinking about ending Nitpick. If you haven't noticed, I haven't updated in weeks. The reason is, work is what is eating up my life right now, and I don't want to talk about work in my journal. I mean journaling is nice and all, but so is having the respect of your peers and taking home a paycheck.

With work consuming my entire life, I'm not left with much to talk about. Sure, I started my MBA program and there are plenty of interesting people to blast there, but I dunno. The stories about school have been told 100 times before. Witness: There was a jackass heir to the throne of a local corporation in one of my classes the other day who puts the "fun" in trust fund babies. We were supposed to be doing one of those mock case study type things where everyone acts out a part. This guy kept trying to introduce the idea of "consignment" into the scenario though it was obvious that it wouldn't apply to the product nor the retailer in question suggesting that he really didn't even know what he was asking for. Shit - where am I going with this - you kind of had to be there. In the end, I later found myself mocking the jackass in a baby cooing-like voice "Did somebody learn a big word???!?! Good for you! Good for you!!!"

I'll try to enter for awhile longer, and maybe my worklife will sort itself out leading to fun and entertaining stories to share with all of you. Unfortunately, due to stress, the stories aren't really that funny. Witness:

My furnace is broken right now, and it is silly cold in our house. This morning, when we woke up, NPR informed us that it was 32 degrees out right then. I looked at Ryan and said, "It's FREEZING in here!" We laughed at the irony and accuracy of the statement.

See. Not so funny. I will say that it was so cold in our house this morning that I didn't even go to the bathroom prior to leaving the house. The thought of that unwelcoming and oh so cold toilet seat was just too much. Stupid furnace.

Like I said. I'll try to keep this up, but no promises. Sigh.

8:41 a.m. - January 31, 2006

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group