-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finally!

oh.my.GOD! The PHUCKTOGRAPHER SENT MY PICTURES!!! Yee haw! All of this time, and well, admittedly, they ain�t much. I am incredibly excited to have the entire picture of my extended family(s). Check it.

I think there are a couple of us missing, too. Oh, and that is just my mom�s side of the family � Grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins. Yes, that is a Catholic church. No irony there.

Our pictures weren�t all that great, really, but at this point, I don�t really care. I�d been waiting a year and a half for these damn pictures, and I have to say, I�m quite pleased to have them. It is funny about our wedding photos. Some people can�t wait to have a wedding album that captures every little detail from their wedding. They put it on their coffee tables and force everyone that comes near their home to reminisce about their big day. All I ever needed were five pictures � one of each family segment (my mom�s side, dad�s side, Ryan�s mom�s side, Ryan�s dad�s side) and then one picture of just Ryan and me. I plan to have each framed, and then we�ll hang them on our staircase so that every day, we can catch a glimpse of our loved ones as we rush out into the wild, wild world. Sweet, huh? Actually, I chose the staircase because, well, there isn�t anything on the walls there. Plus, I find it kind of creepy when people hang pictures of themselves in really conspicuous places like over the fireplace or in the living room over the couch. Anyhow, I�m excited to have the pics. Check this one out:

That�s Ryan�s mom�s side of the family. Also quite large, and also missing a couple of people. Does anyone else find it ironic that most of my husband's family wore black to the wedding? I mean it makes for a great picture, but I do wonder if maybe they were mourning his decision to marry me :)
I don�t have time to crop down the Dads� family pictures today, but I did prep one picture of the �happy couple�:

Oh wait � just one more:

Too damn cute!

So the story of the Phucktographer is nearing an end. We contracted for a wedding album, but I�m not holding my breath that we�ll ever get it, and at this point, I don�t really care. Like I said, the majority of our pictures aren�t that great. Ryan and I are not very photogenic. I�ll try to post some proof of that in the next couple of days. There are some really awful pictures of us. The one thing the Phucktographer didn�t send us was a disc with all of the pictures that he didn�t edit. I will ask him, most likely in vain, for those only because who knows if there is a little gem hiding amongst them. I know he took more pictures of my family at the reception than he sent. I�m sure he probably spared us the gory details of our drunken revelry, but hey � that�s the fun stuff. Don�t hold back! Anyhow, I�ll send an email thanking him for sending the CDs 481 days AFTER our wedding. Digital technology � isn�t it the greatest!

12:00 p.m. - March 02, 2006

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group