-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Bit of Laughter

I am just cracking myself up over the past couple of days. For instance:

At dinner last night, a couple was comaring dog ownership to having children. They were saying how with a dog, if you get sick of it, you can just drop it off at the pound (their words, not mine.) They said with a child, however, that you can't just pull up to a shelter and drop off your kid. They name dropped a shelter, and I chimed in:

And that's even a no-kill shelter! Darn!

Laughter ensued - or maybe you had to be there, I don't know. I said I'm cracking myself up, if you guys laugh, that's just gravy.

Also - just overheard:

"Remember when you went to the carnival as a kid, and you saw that vendor who had three nuts and you had to guess which one the penny was under?"

Ha! A vendor with three nuts! This - on a serious business conference call with a vendor! Hee heeee!!!!

The last one is a bit harder to explain, so rather than describe the actual situation which requires way too much background, I'll just generalize.

A person who never really did a good job at a task recently passed it off to another person, and now just provides oversight. They were telling me how nice it is to not be fully responsible, but how they still had to remain involved. I patted the person on the back and said,

"You're doing a heck of a job, Brownie."

I'm sure that's been done a million times in the past month, but it was the first time I'd used the quote appropriately, and thus, I chuckled on the inside.

Well, the rest of my day is going to be quite nice. I am meeting a couple of friends at the spa. And no, Jane isn't invited even though she said she's my friend and whatnot. I already asked her once, she refused, and I am not the type to pester. I was supposed to get a facial, however the lady who was supposed to give me the facial went to the ER yesterday. I don't know exactly why she went, but I think that means I'll be getting a massage instead. Oh, and a pedicure. Mmmmm pedicure.

12:10 p.m. - March 10, 2006

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group