-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Name That Tune

Song - can't think of the name... Can't function... Must remember name of song...

Lyrics:

Check baby, check baby, one, two, three, four.

Check baby, check baby, one, two, three.

Check baby, check baby, one, two.

Check baby, check baby, one.

Something about Rex-n-Effex??? All I can remember is the general vibe of the song and high school and a stupid Calvin Klein hat that this one chick I used to work with stole from me. Hate. What is that sonnnngggg???

My research of this long lost song has inspired the download of various guilty pleasures including:

Rapper's Delight - Sugarhill Gang
Let Me Clear My Throat - DJ Kool
Poison - Bel Biv DeVoe
Summertime - DJ Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince

And - I couldn't resist...

Regulate - Warren G.

I love me some Young Guns. Regulators! Mount up!

In other news, I'm still trucking along with school. When all is said and done, I will have completed 13 hours of my 48 program by May 17. That's a whole hell of a lot. I've taken the "rip off the Band-aid" approach to grad school. The classes aren't too challenging now that I've completed my finance course. I earned a B+ thank you very much. I'm taking an online course in Decision Support Systems. Speaking of - I need to take my weekly quiz tonight. It'll be my first, so we'll see how that goes. My other course is an 8 week course in marketing. It is trucking right along, but is all based on team project work, which is completely obnoxious. Actually, the only obnoxious part is one idiot on my team who pretends to do stuff, but really doesn't know what he's talking about. The project is online, and what he doesn't realize is that there is an "Activity Log" that shows what each person has done in the system. He's only logged in once in the three weeks of the project. Asshat. Hate.

Okay, now that I remembered that I have to take that quiz, I have to stop with the updating. I'll try to do better in future weeks. Later!

4:20 p.m. - March 21, 2006

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group