-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What, huh?

I am wearing one of those trendy multi-layered bead necklaces today. You know, the kind that has a couple of long strands of beads that you double loop around your neck. I've not worn this necklace before, and I'll think twice before I wear it again. Three times now, I have leaned over to pick something up from off of the floor and have almost choked myself when the strand catches around the arm of my desk chair. I guess this confirms the old adage that good fashion hurts.

I know I haven't updated in weeks, and I apologize for that. In addition to crazy weeks at work and school, I got heinously sick last week. I just took my last dose of Biaxin XL, and thankyajesus! I am so done with the headaches and the taste in my mouth that is somewhat akin to that nasty taste/feeling you get after you drink way too many triple well drinks and then go to bed without brushing your teeth. Supposedly, the goal of the antibiotic was to kill off a sinus infection, but I'm not so sure it took. I've still got way to much snot in my head. Ugh.

To top it off, I had to fly to Texas last week to stand in front of a room of 40 people. By the time my plane landed on Wednesday, my ears had popped so violently that I was reduced to about 75% hearing in the right ear and only a mere 20% hearing in the left ear. The right ear recovered more quickly, but it wasn't until Thursday night that the left ear finally popped back. It was miserable. At one point earlier in the week I had been so tired I had thought about laying down in the elevator at work. Our building is only three floors, and I was only there to pick up a couple of papers before we left, but the effort had left me exhausted.

I'm better now. Mostly. Now I'm just realizing how behind on everything I am. The only thing I'm not behind in is school. I've only got three class periods left of my first semester of grad school. I really hope the next two years continue to fly by like this re: school. What is even more interesting is the fact that I have actually made a friend. A friend!!! She must not know me well, yet. We'll see.

12:37 p.m. - April 12, 2006

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group