-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Alive!

Oh where or where has our Nitpick gone...

I'm busy. I am in grad school, semester three, I am at the same company but in a new job, and other various and sundry items. I haven't had much to say, and I wasn't keeping good tabs on my journal, and I was a bit paranoid that my co-workers might find this journal, so I put the password on it. No biggie. It isn't like I've been writing secret passages that I am not sharing with the world.

Here are a few things I've accomplished since April 24th when last I posted:

1. Got a new job, same company
2. Completed my first semester of grad school.
3. Worked multiple 60+ hour weeks.
4. Only took two vacation days (this includes the Fourth of July and Labor Day - though technically, I worked 9 hours on Labor Day.)
5. Painted the exterior of my house
6. Put new storm windows on the exterior of my house.
7. Took Eli to the vet due to a hurt paw - he's fine.
8. Worked a few more 60+ hour weeks.
9. Finished the summer semester of grad school.
10. Became the Boss of Someone (actually two someones) at work.
11. Built a shed in the backyard.
12. Harassed Ryan about purchasing bathroom lights that STILL haven't been purchased - wait - was this a list of things I've accomplished? If so, I'll rephrase - pissed Ryan off about bathroom lights.
13. Discovered a wonderful recipe for spicy ginger pork lettuce wraps.
14. Saw the band "Muse" live
15. Watched tv
16. Started an entirely new program at work completely unrelated to either my old or new job.
17. Started my third semester of grad school.
18. Reglazed 12 windows in our house (I supervised).
19. Landscaped the area around the new shed.
20. Developed insomnia.
21. Bought new underwear.
22. Moved into a new office that has exactly the same decor but receives multiple comments on how great it looks compared to my old office.
23. Watched the entire season of Rockstar: Supernova and can't understand how it is humanly possible that Lukas won that thing. He blows.
24. Scheduled a vacation for next week.

I'm sure there is more, but I'm running out of steam. I don't know when I'll update again, but evidentally, a couple of people asked Jane about my password situation, so this is my explanation. I'm happy to know that people care :)

5:51 p.m. - September 19, 2006

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group