-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knocked Up

So no one will be able to read this for awhile, but I�ll write it anyhow for posterity. Ryan and I are expecting our first child sometime in late November. My first doctor�s appointment isn�t until April 14, so the only estimated due date I have is from the internet. It is saying November 21st. We�ll have an ultrasound at the first appointment, so I�m hoping for a more firm due date at that time.

Of course we are incredibly excited, but cautious at the same time. We haven�t told anyone yet which has been really hard. Just last week, the nausea kicked in, and it has been hell. Today, I puked up a sausage, egg and cheese biscuit in a public restroom with an automatic flush toilet. Luckily, I was the only one in there because I yaked my brains out and the toilet gleefully flushed with each heave ho. I have to go to dinner at my boss�s house tonight because Ryan is designing their deck. I am really not looking forward to sitting upright for a few hours.

I shouldn�t complain too much. I haven�t really tried any of the tricks or tips for battling nausea yet. Instead, I get up at 4:30 each morning and dry heave while the cat looks at me. I then lie in bed for a couple of hours wishing it would go away. We are remodeling the kitchen, so we have hardly any food in the house. Rather than saltine crackers, I only have Ruffles potato chips to try to calm my stomach. Don�t worry � my diet is much better than chips and breakfast sandwiches. I�ve been doing my best to choke down yogurt and orange juice with calcium each morning. I drink tons of water and absolutely no caffeine. I was stupid and gave up caffeine cold turkey which of course meant three days of a raging headache due to withdrawal, but it is all for the best, right?

I�m sure this won�t be the last entry on tossing my cookies, and I suppose it isn�t a cheery way to start the biggest life changing journey ever, but it�s all I�ve got for now!

5:30 p.m. - April 03, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group