-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

10 Week Update

We are almost 10 weeks into the pregnancy, and so far, so good. We still haven�t told our parents, but we are hoping that they will all be here this weekend so that we can tell them the good news all at once. Ryan wants to deliver the news in the form of a pre-construction pep talk. He figures that knowing a grandson or granddaughter is on its way might motivate them to help us finish the kitchen and other house projects quickly. I just want to tell them because I�ve felt sick and fatigued the past couple of weekends, and I�m sure that they can see right through my lame excuses!

The nausea is still present, and I really wish it would go away. As long as I eat something every few hours, it isn�t too bad, but if I don�t or if I skip the vitamin B6 and Unisom, things get ugly. Yesterday, I lost the granola bar and grape juice I�d had for breakfast in the bathroom at the office. I was so fearful that a co-worker would walk in on me while I was throwing up. Luckily, no one did, but unfortunately, I�d traded cars with Ryan and my desk key was on the other keys, so I couldn�t get to my toothbrush and toothpaste. I ate about 20 Altoids and 10 cherry Lifesavers trying to cover up my breath. Yuck.

Because I�ve been sick, I am not gaining much weight. Nonetheless, I feel my belly thickening a bit, and to me, the change is noticeable. I haven�t needed any maternity clothes yet, but I am favoring looser shirts and pants. I�m sure my co-workers have caught on by now, but I still prefer to keep the secret until we hit the second trimester in a couple of weeks.

6:29 p.m. - April 24, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group