-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Almost Ready to Spill the Beans

Only a few hours more until we spill the beans to our parents! We finally managed to get everyone down to Kansas City at the same time. Ryan's parents will arrive some time tomorrow morning. As icky as I feel right now, you can't imagine what a relief this is. I've been trying to power through my naseua in helping with all the household projects when really all I wanted to do was curl up in a ball and sleep/dry heave into the air a bit.

I'm a bit funny in that I don't mind talking about my health, what's going on in life, etc. if I start the conversation, but I hate being asked about it in many situtations. Pregnancy should make things interesting in that I will be visibly different and people may be more inclined to start up discussions, offer advice, etc. I've often thought that if I could somehow keep my pregnancy a secret until the baby arrived, that I would be much happier. I am not looking forward to discussing birthing, breast feeding, what to do with crying, teething, fussy babies and more with aquaintances, co-workers and the like.

In other news, we may get to see Barry Manilow tomorrow night! I am a secret Fanilow, so I'm hoping we are able to go. If we do, it will be with my older brother and sister-in-law. We had to skip a Bon Jovi/Daughtery concert a few weeks back because a) I had no way of explaining why I wouldn't have a beer while screaming "Hold on - we're half way therrr-aarrrr. WHOOOOAAA-OHH! We're livin' on a prayy-er" and b)the concert didn't start until 8 p.m. on a Thursday and I'm typically asleep by 9 p.m. if not earlier. Provided everything goes as planned, baby X will get to go to his or her first concert tomorrow night and can forever be taunted for having been exposed to Barry Manilow. I'm wondering if this will have any impact on our child's development.

5:55 p.m. - April 25, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group