-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

11 Week Update

Morning sickness continues... this morning, I puked while in the shower shaving my legs. I thought it was starting to let up over the weekend, but it appears I was wrong. I'll be happy to be done with this madness in a couple of short weeks!

I had hoped to have my first really long doctor's appointment this week to learn a bit more about the next few months, however I've been rescheduled twice now, and it won't take place until May 21st. We did have one appointment at 9 weeks and they did a sonogram and confirmed that the baby is indeed "in there", but I'm curious to hear about my lab results and all sorts of other things. For now, I'm lurking on message boards and rolling my eyes a lot at the silly questions and position statements people make. My favorite are posters asking other posters to determine whether or not they are pregnant. I'm not sure if these people are too poor to buy at home pregnancy tests or too dumb to accept the results of said at home pregnancy tests, but if they think random people on the internet can do a better diagnosis, well...

I told my boss today that we are expecting, and she was really excited for us. My due date is actually the exact same due date that she had for her daughter! She commented that I should prepare myself for a complete invasion of privacy and level of inappropriateness by pretty much anyone I come in contact with, and I appreciated that she had that same outlook on pregnancy. While I am so excited for the outcome, I'm really not looking forward to some of the idiot comments that will surely come my way :)

5:02 p.m. - May 05, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group