-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Few More Days

I'm almost ready to go public with the pregnancy. I'm running out of reasons to keep it a secret. I'm 12 weeks along with few complaints and no complications (save the puking). My family knows and my mom and mother-in-law are dying to tell everyone they know - in fact, my mother-in-law has already told all of her co-workers. Ironically, we have planned all along to tell the grandparents this weekend so as our grandmothers get calls from our very large extended families, they can help spread the news. So this means the IT guy at my mother-in-law's office knows, but her own mother doesn't :)

I think the nausea is starting to fade away, but of course everytime I say that, it sneaks back up on me. I'm starting to keep on a little bit of weight, but not much. Thanks to the fact that we had no kitchen and have been eating out since November (another blog entry), I was a little above my normal weight when I got pregnant, so really, I've only gained one pound from that weight. In truth, I'm about 3 pounds above where I was in November/December, so I'm counting that as pregnancy weight. Convenient, huh?

So the morale of this story is that soon, everyone will know that a little tiny baby is growing inside of me, and that soon, intrusive, oboxious people will get their hands slapped if they try to touch my belly.

8:00 a.m. - May 08, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group