-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going public

So last week, Ryan and I went public with our news. I was hosting a work event, and I knew there was no way I would be able to keep the pregnancy a secret especially considering that a) the event is focused on pediatric health care and b) typically, I relax with a few glasses of wine and/or a vodka tonic during the group dinners, and I would be refusing all of that in favor of tap water. The group I work with was so sweet and wants to host a baby shower for me in October when we are all back together. By then end of the meeting, a few were calling me "Little Mama" and all would ask how I was doing each morning and note when I was a little bit pale.

I suppose I should correct my previous statement. I went public last week with people at work, Ryan is still waiting for his bosses to be back in town so he can tell them first. He did share the news with some of his close friends, so that is a start.

I'm also reopening my journal officially today. I can't promise frequent nor even interesting posts, but for any curious parties, the news and updates will be out there.

7:34 a.m. - May 19, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group