-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inflamed Leg

Okay, yes - I suck at updating. Here's the latest on the whole crazy leg/skin thing. I received my blood test results in the mail, and nothing stood out as really wrong. There were two tests that came back just barely out of range on the high side, but I never heard from the internist as to whether this was a problem or an expected result while pregnant. Because he didn't call, I've assumed the latter.

In the meantime, the dermatologist calls and leaves a message saying that the biopsy results came back and were pretty inconclusive. They showed some inflamation, but nothing else. In her voice mail, she indicated that they could prescribe some steroids. She said if I had any questions to call back. So I did...

The office told me they'd let her know I called and to expect a return phone call. I was away from my desk, so she left a message on my cell phone. It went a little something like this:

"Hi Jennifer, this is Dr. Blah. Phone tag! Okay, bye."

I shit you not, that was her message. I've called back today and am faxing the blood test results over so she can pair that with the inconclusive biopsy results to tell me if there are any further steps to take. I figured I'd ask my OB on Friday at my regular appointment if I should just let the inflamation go or if she would recommend a different course of action (i.e. the steroids). Personally, I'd rather not take any unnecessary medications and if the only result is that my leg looks funny until after the pregnancy, I can deal with that.

So if nothing else, I've gotten a few good laughs out of all of this.

12:31 p.m. - August 05, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group