-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wii Almost Here?

I like the idea of having something named after me as Natalie suggested in my comment section, however a rash isn't exactly what I had in mind :) I'm still awaiting a call from my best gal pal, I mean my doctor. I'm hoping to have a copy of the biopsy results in hand as I head to the OB on Friday. Come on already!

In other news, our Nintendo Wii arrives today according to UPS.com. Through the www.wiialerts.com website, I was able to snag both a Wii console and a Wii Fit package. The Wii Fit came on Monday, and I've been staring anxiously and curiously at it ever since. I had hoped for a nice manual inside telling me everything I needed to know, but instead found an installation manual and a curious notecard that indicated that the BMI calculations used in by Wii Fit were for people 20 years and younger. This is curious because all of the people on the outside of the Wii box are clearly older than 20 years of age. I'm not sure it will matter too much as I'll be gaining weight for the first few months of use. Besides, I've never been a big fan of BMI. There are too many other factors that aren't considered in that calculation. All I care about is reducing the cottage cheese on my backside and limiting visible movement due to intertia on the underside of my arms. Soon, I'll be curious to find if I can once again have a flat tummy, but that's months away.

3:59 p.m. - August 06, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group