-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm 42?

It's here! It's here! As anticipated, our Wii arrived yesterday. After spending a few grueling minutes unwrapping all of the pieces and parts, I had it hooked up to our giant TV just in time for Ryan to return home with dinner. We quickly chowed down then tried out Wii Bowling and Tennis. I suck at bowling, but was a natural at tennis despite never having played real tennis. We have friends coming over tomorrow night to watch the Olympics Opening ceremony, so we had to force ourselves to clean the house between games. After the first round of cleaning, we made our Miis (avatars for those of you not in the know), and each of us took our turn on the first basic tests for the Wii Fit "game".

The first test you take in Wii Fit is a center of balance test. What with having gained about 12 pounds in the past 25 weeks, my center of balance is a bit harder to find than normal - or at least that's my excuse. The game then uses your weight, your birthday and your balance score to calculate your age. Despite only being 31 years old, the Wii reported that I am 42 years old health-wise. Ironically, my BMI is still in the normal range. Ryan hopped on and while he is really 32, the Wii thinks he is more like 47. We've got some work to do!

Funny baby story... You might remember that I have a crazy cat named Eli. During the summer, Eli prefers to sleep either right in front of the bathroom door (great for late night trips to pee) or on our 3rd floor. When it gets cold enough, he'll hop into bed and curl up next to me. We had the AC on, so he must have gotten a bit cold so he decided to crawl into bed next to me. He got settled and then started purring right next to my belly. It might be coincidence, the baby is more active during nights, or it might have been the crazy loud sound of purring amplified by amniotic fluid - either way, the kid woke up and started kicking like crazy. The kiddo kicked hard enough that it seemed to startle Eli at one point. Oh how his little cat life will change in just a few months...

3:04 p.m. - August 07, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group