-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doctors, Vacations and Movies, Oh My!

Dr. M emailed and she is hoping to hear back from the hospital soon about whether or not they want to stare at my leg. Scheduling may be a bit of a challenge as they only hold these sessions every once and awhile, and while there is a session next week, I also have a full-time job with just a few obligations that may make it difficult to drop everything (including my pants) for them.

In the meantime, I have one more week at work before our final vacation as DINKS. We're headed to the Pacific Northwest for a week to relax, take walks and read books. We have managed to squeeze a trip to Canada in as I've never been to Canada. Our trip will involve ferries, tugboats and tall ships which delights me to no end. I'm not a boat fanatic or anything like that, but I do find the idea of riding ferries novel what with being landlocked in the midwest. I'm not, however, looking forward to the plane rides to get to the ferries. Bleh.

We saw Tropic Thunder last night, and I have to say I was a bit disappointed. While it was funny, it was a bit of a let down in a couple of ways, especially with the crazy ensemble cast they pulled together. I don't know how to describe this, but I think that the funniest Ben Stiller movies are the ones that feature less of him. Take There's Something About Mary. The scenes with Matt Dillon and Cameron Diaz are the ones that stick out in my mind while it had a good balance of funny Ben Stiller moments. Later movies seem to feature more of him, and that just doesn't cut it for me. Anyhow, I still laughed, so not a total loss.

12:09 p.m. - August 15, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group