-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby Mix Tape

Only three more days until vacation! We are headed to the South Puget Sound (near Olympia) with a brief jaunt up to Canada. Normally, this would provide a great escape from brutal August weather in Kansas City, however it has been in the high 70's to mid 80's for the past few days. The weather has been so nice, I've allowed mosquitos to eat me alive just so I can be outside.

One thing I want to do before I leave is create a new baby mix tape. The baby is either a big fan or big hater of bass as it kicks vigorously everytime I have music playing with bass or if the TV rumbles. I thought I'd try to prepare the child for its future by creating a mix tape especially designed for the baby. I'm open to song suggestions if you have any. The list is short right now, but here are a few cuts for the 1st CD:

Ace of Base - All That She Wants
Ben Folds Five - Underground
Bee Gees - Tragedy
Barenaked Ladies with Tom Jones - Little Green Bag
Beatles - I've Just Seen a Face

Don't judge me - I've only reviewed the A's and B's on my iPod :)

10:56 a.m. - August 19, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group