-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wii and the E

I'm on a streak! Two mornings in a row, I've gotten up early and done 30 minutes worth of exercise on my Wii Fit. The yoga exercises are fun, but the balance exercises are pissing me off. Unless I remember to lean waaaaayyy back while the balance board is orienting itself to my center of balance, there is simply no way to do well on these exercises. I can pivot my shoulders all I want, but the belly won't abide. I did get notably better at bouncing soccer balls off my head between yesterday and today, so I suppose that is something.

The existence of the Wii Balance Board freaks the cat out. I think he sees the middle of the floor of any room as his domain, and thus when one of us stands in the middle of the room for any length of time, he assumes it is play time. He likes to put his front feet up on the board and rub against my legs, but not in that friendly �hi, would you like to pet me� way but more in that �I kill baby squirrels and bumble bees for sport� way. This can be highly distracting when trying to perform the one-legged tree pose while keeping that damn red dot in the yellow circle.

As with any first time parent, we are wondering how Eli will respond to the introduction of the baby into the house. He�ll certainly have to get over his domination of the center of the floor thing. I�m hoping that he will fear the baby as he does all people except for Ryan and me. I suppose he might have a hatred for other people because every time someone new sees Eli, they inevitably comment �he�s HUGE!� Eli is a tall cat and he weighs 14 pounds, but I imagine he might suffer a bit of a self-esteem problem what with the multiple comments about his size. Either that, or he is schizophrenic and his cat mind is filled with conspiracy theories. I tend to lean towards the later.

Updated:

I just got called up to the big leagues! Late tomorrow, a bunch of doctors will stare at me and ask me tons of questions to try and figure out what is wrong with my leg. I am not sure how it will all work, so of course I'm now fretting about what to wear, how much to talk (I either go silent or talk like a maniac when in new situations), etc. Wish me luck!

1:56 p.m. - August 20, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group