-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Top Ten Things That Frighten Me About This Afternoon

I'm about an hour away from my debut at the Dermatology Grand Rounds event. My legs are shaved, my underwear matches my bra and I wore an outfit that often receives compliments regarding my pregnancy cuteness. Unfortunately, appearances aren't everything. There will be multiple medical professionals parading in and doing/saying God knows what. Here is my top ten list of things that frighten me about this afternoon:

10) What if they aren't interested in my leg/find it boring?
9) What if one of them knows the source but it is related to something completely stupid and/or embarassing that I did to myself?
8) Will the ask me questions about myself that I can't answer?
7) Will they have thought through the fact that I can't lay on my stomach comfortably?
6) What if there are 50 of them and I'm only expecting 10 - 15?
5) What if I know one of them from a previous life?
4) What if I say something really stupid which I'm prone to doing lately what with baby brain?
3) Will I even get to wear my matching bra and underwear or will I have to be naked?
2) If I am naked, will they project my naked image on to a large screen? Take pictures of me?
1) I've been a bit gassy today - what if I fart whilst they are hovering over me?

These are just a few of the worries that enter my mind. Note that I'm still not worried that they are going to diagnosis me with some weird disease. That worry will begin as soon as the doctors begin their guessing game :)

2:34 p.m. - August 21, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group