-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goopy Eyes

It is a bit amazing how quickly the days pass. This week, I�ve spent Nora�s naps calling child care providers. We�ve narrowed in on a couple of options, but we still have at least three more interviews to go. Our plan is still to find a home option for the first year or so and then move Nora to an early childhood development center once a spot opens up. At the same time, we found yet another center that would be great, but they don�t have a spot until April. I find the whole process quite obnoxious � some want calls two years in advance, others don�t want to commit to anything until the week before they have an opening. Ugh!

I finally reached the point where I have all my calls done, so I had a chance to look up a few mother/baby courses. Ryan laughed when I told him I would be signing up for a mom and baby yoga course. He doesn�t quite understand how Nora will perform baby yoga. I�m not sure I know, but nonetheless, I just left a message to get signed up. I also sent off for a DVD/book combo on baby sign language. I know that you can�t really start teaching a baby sign language until around six months, but I�m more concerned that Nora�s parents might need the head start! I�m also looking up swim classes for mom and baby. I remember on our honeymoon, Ryan and I watched a mom and dad supervising their 9 and 11 year old boys while they played in the pool. It was obvious that neither boy could swim. I just can�t imagine that! The stress that would cause is just not worth it!

In other news, Nora has some sort of mild eye infection. Her eyes have been red and goopy for the past couple of days. We got some eye drops from the doctor yesterday. We have an interview with a child care provider tonight, but Nora won�t be going along. She gets to spend the evening with her grandma since we don�t want to expose her to any more germs or expose her germs to anyone else (except grandma).

Speaking of grandparents, she met her great-grandparents on Ryan�s mother�s side last Saturday, and we are expecting a visit from Ryan�s father�s parents this weekend. She�s a pretty popular little girl!

3:54 p.m. - January 08, 2009

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group