-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That's a Lot of Waffles

I'm procrastinating. I'm on the third floor of the house where it is nice and warm and the tv is on. I need to take a tray of dirty dishes to the first floor and clean them and put them away before our guests arrive, but it is far and cold. Ryan, Eli and Nora are all lounging on the couch so I don't feel too bad:

I don't know that I've mentioned it, but Eli has miraculously gained 3 lbs in the past few months. I picked him up the other day and about broke my back. He now weighs 17 lbs. I suppose it could be that he's bulked up for winter, but he could also be depressed and eating out of self loathing. He has been getting just a bit less attention than he used to :)

We bought a deep freeze last week, and this morning we went to Costco. It was such a freeing feeling to be able to buy some of the frozen foods without wondering how I'd shove them into our side by side fridge/freezer. I bought 60 Eggo waffles. 60! That's a lot of waffles.

Okay - I must stop procrastinating and do those darn dishes. Bleh.

2:16 p.m. - January 10, 2009

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group