-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hiiiii

I'm not really sure where time goes. This morning, Nora and I didn't get up until 9:30. She woke up smiling, so that took another 30 minutes. After that, the day just melted away. I have managed to keep laundry going throughout the day, and we were able to clean up the kitchen as well. I say we because Nora insisted on being held while I unloaded the dishwasher. I'm getting pretty skilled at doing things with one hand.

Over the weekend, Ryan's Granddad and Grandma came to visit. Nora is the first great-grandchild on his dad's side of the family, so it was a really special time. At 91 and 88 respectively, Ryan's Granddad and Grandma waited a long time to hold their first great-grandchild. My mother watched her on Saturday night so that we could all go out to dinner. It was a really nice weekend.

Nora is growing and changing every day. Today, she did a couple of mini pushups during tummy time, and she is holding her head up and steady all the time now. She's also learning to use her voice for something more than punctuating her cries. Her little ahhhs and coos are pretty darn cute. I swear she's imitating me a bit. Every morning when she wakes up, I say "Hi Nora. Hi!" The more I say "Hi", the more she smiles. Now that's she's starting to "talk" a bit, I think I hear her saying "hiiii". So cute.

It is also hard getting used to the fact that her eye sight is getting better. She can spot Ryan and I from a bit further away, and will track us as we move about a room. She will also watch her toys a bit more intently, too. It is amazing to watch her pick up on all these things each day.

5:06 p.m. - January 13, 2009

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group