-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rash Update

So Kelly asked for an update on my rash, and since I am a complete sucker for comments, I will gladly deliver! As you might recall, I had a really weird rash on my leg (you can catch up by reading this journal entry. It continued creeping around to the front of my leg all through the last month of my pregnancy. Seeing as Nora wasn't a boy, one of the strange theories as to what was causing it was quickly ruled out. That left two theories - pregnancy related or an autoimmune disorder called Morphea. While I can't fully rule out the autoimmune theory because I had no further tests, I can say it was pregnancy related. It has been slowly fading away ever since Nora arrived! Now if only my linea nigra would fade that quickly!

I've now hit the halfway mark on my maternity leave, and that got me thinking about my stock of frozen breast milk. I added it up, and I have about 175 ounces stored now. It seemed like a lot at first, but then I read that babies eat about 18 - 30 ounces per day. That means I have at best 10 days stored up. I need more! In April, I have two business trips that will have me on the road for 5 nights total. I am bound and determined to breastfeed through six months, so the more I have stored, the better off I am.

I was going to update on Nora's new sleeping arrangements (in her crib on her own three nights in a row!), but she's waking up and ready to eat! Gotta run!

4:29 p.m. - January 19, 2009

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group